Comfortable apartment in an excellent location.

 Left on May 27, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The apartment was nicely decorated and furnished. It was fully equipped with all anyone would need. A fantastic location only seconds from the beach, river and town. The allocated parking (a real bonus in Looe) was also only seconds away. The directions and information supplied were excellent and we had a really enjoyable stay. Would highly recommend.

 

 

Great apartment in a fabulous location

 Left on Apr 14, 2017 for a stay in Apr 2017

Fabulous spotless apartment in a wonderful location almost next to the beach. Stayed for a week in April weather was superb so had 3 days on the beach never used the car until it was time to go home. The car parking space next to beach wall was a real bonus stored windbreak in boot of car and hired sunbeds daily we thought we was in the med. The apartment is perfect for two and has everything you could possibly need. We only had breakfast in the apartment but lots of utensils and facilities should you wish to cook any meals. The towels and bed linen are immaculate and bed is very comfortable. Looe and also Polperro which we visited several times by bus are our favourite places in Cornwall. Lots of bars and amazing restaurants on the doorstep, we found everyone very friendly and helpful. We stayed at this time of year to celebrate my partners birthday, perfect as although everywhere open the locals had time to chat and recognised us after a couple of days. If like us you have visited Looe on day trips many times and loved it so much and wished to stay try Sand Martin you will not be disappointed.

Comfortable apartment in an excellent location.

 Left on May 27, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The apartment was nicely decorated and furnished. It was fully equipped with all anyone would need. A fantastic location only seconds from the beach, river and town. The allocated parking (a real bonus in Looe) was also only seconds away. The directions and information supplied were excellent and we had a really enjoyable stay. Would highly recommend.

A little gem in Looe

 Left on Feb 24, 2017 for a stay in Feb 2017

Accommodation in a Fantastic location ideal for all attractions,very quiet and clean. Would certainly re-book

A perfect home from home so close to the beach.

 Left on Aug 20, 2016 for a stay in Aug 2016

We have just returned from Looe after a week's holiday staying at Sand Martin. Sand Martin is such a beautiful and modern cottage in a more than perfect location and so close to the beach. Sand Martin was equipped with everything you need and was so cosy, clean and welcoming. We enjoyed a few sunny and warm days on the beach as well as visits to Polperro, Dartmoor Zoo and Bondmin Jail. Sadly, we didn't get to go on the glass bottom boat as it was too rough whenever we tried. We also went crabbing which was fun and sat on the Banjo Pier. In terms of eating out we would recommend Mama J's Italian, Moonlight Tandoori and Smugglers Cott which was our personal favourite and for take away, Daves Diner. Definitely Sarah's pasties and for a drink we preferred The Ship Inn and the Admiral Boscarn for its roof garden. On a negative note in terms of restaurants we would not recommend The Cornerstone. We found this to be extremely slow service, poor food quality and overpriced. We would be more than happy to highly recommend Sand Martin to others and no doubt we will return in the future.

Great location next to beach

 Left on Oct 4, 2016 for a stay in Sep 2016

For a self catering weeks stay in a UK seaside location you cannot ask for better. In a quite location in the centre of Looe for a couple, 50 yards from the beach and quayside. We have holidayed in Looe for decades and is as perfect now as ever. It is a working fishing village with plenty of activities for visitors from 2 hour mackerel fishing trips for £12, glass bottom boat, speed boat and various other trips plus a 50p ferry between West and East Looe. Shopping and places to eat, brilliant especially seafood being so fresh from the harbour. The beach is golden and clean and big enough for all with a gentle slope. Hire your wind breaks and deckchairs along the promenade. Cornish pasties are plentiful and would recommend Martins Dairy as the best as they have a bit of pepper in them to improve the taste. They also do ice creams topped with clotted cream - lovely - they can also post cream through the post at anytime of the year, great for Christmas we found. There are 2 properties to rent. Sand Martin and Sand Dune, for a great location for a holiday you won't be disappointed as nobody wants that in accommodation. You can park your car in the Mill Pool car park over the bridge and pay via your mobile phone for the week. Have fun and do try crab fishing along the harbour, great fun for all ages.

 

A real home from home

 Left on Jun 15, 2016 for a stay in Jun 2016

Sand Martin is a really lovely home from home , we had a lovely weeks holiday here . Very well equipped , clean and comfy cosy . Lovely fluffy towels provided , fresh / clean comfy bed . The directions on how to find Sand Martin were very clear and easy to follow and the beach is so close ! All shops , pubs , etc within easy reach , yet it was so lovely and quiet in Sand Martin for sleeping . Would certainly return here . Highly recommend 

Very convenient home from home

 Left on Jul 11, 2014 for a stay in Jul 2014

3 people found this review helpful

The booking process was very straight forward. We travelled by train, and walked from the station to the apartment in about 10 minutes. Following the owners instructions, it was dead easy to find. Excellent location, being 30 seconds from the beach and quay side. Looe is a lovely town with lots of lovely restaurants with all manner of fayre, covering a wide price range. The people are very welcoming. Lots to do close by and the bus services that take you further afield are very good too. The apartment is compact without feeling tiny, and is very well thought out. The decor is simple with a fresh and clean feel about it. The bed is very comfortable and the kitchen has everything you could need. Upon arrival we also found washing up liquid, liquid hand soap and toilet rolls. The seagulls never seem to sleep, but you get used to it! The apartment does have wifi, but because of where the receiver is situated, it can be a bit hit and miss. You can also hear slight noise from next door, but it wouldn't put me off booking this place again. We absolutely loved it.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Your response:

"I have already taken on board what you have said about the WiFi and have now installed a booster. It works really well in Sand Martin Now. It is great that you arrived by train and managed so well without a car. The town of Looe really appreciates people enjoying a holiday without bringing a car. I would also like to mention that there are boats that run a service to other towns, which is a nice alternative to the bus."

Fantastic

 Left on Apr 22, 2014 for a stay in Apr 2014

We booked this property as a last minute Easter get away, and I am so glad we did. The house is one little street back from the sea front, the inside is lovely and very clean. The owner was fantastic at responding to my emails and giving us all the necessary directions and attractions. I cannot rate this property enough! Thank you

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Your response:

"We do work hard at providing timely information and it is nice when it gets noticed."

Cosy and relaxing

 Left on Apr 16, 2014 for a stay in Jan 2014

We had a short winter break at Sand Martin. The apartment is in the historic part of Looe, and is extremely cosy and comfortable. We could hear the waves at night, and it's really a short walk to the beach, and to the shops and restaurants in Looe. Even though it was January, we had some amazing sunshine and cliff walks including to Polperro. Sand Martin is immaculately presented and is perfect for a relaxing break. Highly recommended!

Cosy and relaxing

 Left on Apr 16, 2014 for a stay in Jan 2014

We had a short winter break at Sand Martin. The apartment is in the historic part of Looe, and is extremely cosy and comfortable. We could hear the waves at night, and it's really a short walk to the beach, and to the shops and restaurants in Looe. Even though it was January, we had some amazing sunshine and cliff walks including to Polperro. Sand Martin is immaculately presented and is perfect for a relaxing break. Highly recommended!

Just Perfect

 Left on Apr 11, 2014 for a stay in Apr 2014

We booked Sand Martin for a last minute break and it was just perfect. It had all the things we look for in a holiday rental: spotlessly clean, good quality shower, comfy bed, great location. Booking couldn't have been easier. Would highly recommend.

Perfect spring retreat

 Left on Mar 16, 2014 for a stay in Mar 2014

Good location for beach, harbour, town centre, and walks. Well appointed clean and comfortable. Seagull chorus greets the dawn. Restricted view.

A Cosy Cottage perfectly located for that break in Cornwall

 Left on Feb 20, 2014 for a stay in Jan 2014

We arrived to escape the storms raging through Cornwall to the perfect Cottage like apartment where every need has been catered for. The bed wraps you in cosy comfort which is in keeping with the whole feel of the apartment. The beach is but a stones throw away, perfect to watch the sun rise; glorious after the storms had passed. Thank you for taking the time to ensure your visitors are able to enjoy the perfect stay in a beautiful location.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Your response:

"We do make the effort and it is nice when its noticed. Looe is a wonderful place to spend time in the winter. There is actually still plenty to do and places to eat and drink. The locals are always friendly but, during the winter, they have much more time to be friendly."

Great location & very cosy flat!

 Left on Nov 26, 2013 for a stay in Nov 2013

Thank you for a wonderful stay. The location was fantastic and the cottage very beautiful and cosy. The bed was incredibly comfortable and very difficult to get out of in the morning :-) We would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends / family.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Your response:

"That bed seems to have been a good investment. Looking forward to seeing you again soon."

1st class accommodation

 Left on Oct 20, 2013 for a stay in Oct 2013

Accommodation was clean and comfortable. Everything you need is provided and is of good quality. Well equipped, well decorated and spacious. Only a few seconds from the beach and shops. Looe has all the shops you need from grocery stores to gift shops and banks, and plenty of places to eat out or take aways to eat in! one of the best places to holiday in Cornwall.

Gelungene Mischung - Ruhe & Leben

 Left on Sep 8, 2013 for a stay in Sep 2013

Der Ort Looe ist ein malerischer und zugleich lebendiger Ort. Die Unterkunft liegt sehr zentral und ist praktisch und ansprechend ausgestattet. Es ist alles vorhanden, was man für einen entspannten Aufenthalt benötigt. Trotz der Lebendigkeit am Tag hat man am Abend eine ruhige Umgebung.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Your response:

"Die nette Sache über Looe ist, dass es nicht in der Nähe unten am Ende der Sommersaison. Die Fischerei-Industrie hält sie geht das ganze Jahr so ist es ein angenehmer Ort, um auch im Winter besuchen ist"

Superb place once again

 Left on Aug 31, 2013 for a stay in Aug 2013

This is my second time staying in the Sandmartin and everything was just perfect. it provided a nice little get away so I could refresh myself before the returning back to the hectic job of teaching. It has everything that you need, and the new matress for the bed was to die for, so comfortable that I seriously thought about bringing it back home with me. I will definitely be staying here again and again and again.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Your response:

"Thank you for your kind words. Glad someone else thinks the rather large investment in the mattress was worth while. You will be welcome to stay again and again and again."

Perfect location

 Left on Jun 3, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

My girlfriend and i had a lovely three night stay at Sand Martin, Looe. The apartment was clean, comfortable and only a minute from the beach, shops and local restaurants. We could not fault it. Thanks for a great few days.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Your response:

"It is a great place to stay in the Autumn as well. The fishing keeps the town alive all through the year so it never feels out of season. I hope you will come again soon."

Perfect little get away

Left on Jan 7, 2013 for a stay in Dec 2012

A fab little place. Stayed at the Sand Martin apartment for New Year's Eve and had a great week. A lovely little apartment which is seconds from the beach and the shops. Has everything you need and is an ideal little base. Will definitely be staying there again.

Excellent location, comfortable apartment.

Left on Jul 14, 2012 for a stay in Jun 2012

Cosy well equiped apartment ideal for couples, good location for beach, coastal walks and good choice of restaurants.

Lovely location

Left on Jun 26, 2012 for a stay in Jun 2012

Lovely little apartment everything you needed was catered for. Near to all amenities lots of different places to eat to suit every budget. Also lots of places to buy food to eat in if a bit of quiet time was needed. The Beach and Harbour are just on your door step with beautifull views.